St. Johns River Water Management District St. Johns River Water Management District St. Johns River Water Management District St. Johns River Water Management District St. Johns River Water Management District St. Johns River Water Management District
St. Johns River Water Management District - www.sjrwmd.com

www.sjrwmd.com

Contact us

District contacts by topic

The following contact numbers are directed to staff who can either provide general information for your inquiries or who can pinpoint the expert or other appropriate person in their area of the district who can assist you with your question.

Locks and dams
Robin Harrell
352-821‑1053
rharrell@sjrwmd.com

Media inquiries

Teresa Monson
Jacksonville Service Center
904-730-6258
tmonson@sjrwmd.com

Danielle Spears
Maitland Service Center
407-659-4836
dspears@sjrwmd.com

Ed Garland
Palm Bay Service Center
321-676-6612
egarland@sjrwmd.com

Notices or pleadings
District Clerk/Sandy Bertram
386-329‑4127
clerk@sjrwmd.com

Official district records
District Clerk/Sandy Bertram
386-329‑4127
clerk@sjrwmd.com

Ombudsman
James Peluso
904-224‑2958
jpeluso@sjrwmd.com

Permitting, general questions
Quenteria Johnson
386-329-4349
qjohnson@sjrwmd.com or permitting@sjrwmd.com

Permitting, environmental resource permits
Shannon Barican
386-329‑4266
sbarican@sjrwmd.com

Permitting, consumptive use permits
Shannon Barican
386-329‑4266
sbarican@sjrwmd.com

Public lands
Karen Davis
386-329‑4404
kdavis@sjrwmd.com

Public works
Robin Harrell
352-821‑1053
rharrell@sjrwmd.com
James Rider
321-984‑4941
jrider@sjrwmd.com

Purchasing
Wendy Cox
386-329‑4118
wcox@sjrwmd.com

Records management
District Clerk/Sandy Bertram
386-329‑4127
clerk@sjrwmd.com

Regulatory information, general
386-329‑4500
contactusregpermit@sjrwmd.com

Shipping and receiving
Greg Rockwell
386-312‑2322
grockwell@sjrwmd.com

Water supply planning
Scott Laidlaw
386-312‑2388
slaidlaw@sjrwmd.com

Water use regulation
Heidi Bennett
386-329‑4513
hbennett@sjrwmd.com

Water well construction
Heidi Bennett
386-329‑4513
hbennett@sjrwmd.com

Well failures
Wesley Curtis
386-329‑4252  or
386-937‑0600
wcurtis@sjrwmd.com

General information
District Headquarters Switchboard operator

386-329‑4500 or 800-451‑7106

Building for water efficiency
(Water conservation coordinator)
Deirdre Irwin
386-546‑8437
dirwin@sjrwmd.com

Camping on district lands
Karen Davis
386-329‑4404
kdavis@sjrwmd.com

Communications office, general information
Alisha Gipe
386-329-4258
agipe@sjrwmd.com  or
webmaster@sjrwmd.com

Computer applications
Kevin Brown
386-329‑4141
kbrown@sjrwmd.com

Comprehensive planning
Steve Fitzgibbons
386-312‑2369
sfitzgibbons@sjrwmd.com

District budget
Mary-Lou Pickles
386-329‑4279
mpickles@sjrwmd.com

District facilities
Karen Davis
386-329‑4404
kdavis@sjrwmd.com
Cristie Lee
386-329‑4272
clee@sjrwmd.com

Employment opportunities
Missy McDermont
386-329‑4282
mmcdermont@sjrwmd.com

Environmental sciences
(Bureau of Water Resources)
Gian Basili
386-329‑4375
gbasili@sjrwmd.com

Executive office, general information
Marji Hightower
386-329‑4435
mhightower@sjrwmd.com

Filing of administrative petitions
District Clerk/Sandy Bertram
386-329‑4127
clerk@sjrwmd.com

Filing of all final orders
District Clerk/Sandy Bertram
386-329‑4127
clerk@sjrwmd.com

Financial management
Greg Rockwell
386-329‑2322
grockwell@sjrwmd.com

Governing Board
Lori Griffith
386-329‑4470
lgriffith@sjrwmd.com

Groundwater
Don Boniol
386-329‑4188
dboniol@sjrwmd.com

Hydrologic data
Irene Demps
386-329‑4323
idemps@sjrwmd.com

Laboratory
Irene Demps
386-329‑4323
idemps@sjrwmd.com

Land acquisition
Erich Marzolf
386-329‑4227
emarzolf@sjrwmd.com

Legal matters, rules
Kathy Breed
386-329‑4496
kbreed@sjrwmd.com

Local government assistance

Susan Davis
Palatka Headquarters
407-659‑4838
sdavis@sjrwmd.com

Geoff Sample
Jacksonville Service Center
904-448‑7904
gsample@sjrwmd.com

Nancy Christman
Maitland Service Center
407-659‑4835
nchristman@sjrwmd.com

Ann Benedetti
Palm Bay Service Center
321-676‑6606
abenedetti@sjrwmd.com

Careers

In this section
Highlights
More about
Careers

Search www.sjrwmd.com

Governing Board meetings
Please see agendas for specific meeting times, which may differ monthly.

Lobbyist registration requirements

Other district meetings and notices

Central Florida Water Initiative

Tell us how
we are doing.

Take our survey on
customer service.

By accessing this site, you agree to accept terms and conditions of the district’s liability disclaimer.

Employee Portal

St. Johns River Water Management District
4049 Reid Street, Palatka, FL 32177
(800) 725-5922