SJRWMD slide 1 SJRWMD slide 2 SJRWMD slide 3 SJRWMD slide 4 SJRWMD slide 5 SJRWMD slide 6
SJRWMD logo for print -

Governing Board

Former Board member archive

A group photo of the members of the first Governing Board of the St. Johns River Water Management District.

The St. Johns River Water Management District held its first Governing Board meeting on Feb. 21, 1974. At that time, the Governing Board members were Tommy Clay, a Putnam County cattle rancher; Bobby White, a St. Johns County farmer; Francis (Jim) Knapp, chairman of the Department of Biology at Stetson University; Jim Terrell, a Duval County attorney; John Krider of Seminole County; John Dicks, of Feed and Seed Company in Duval County; Tommy Shave of Nassau County; Suzanne Bayley, professor of engineering sciences at the University of Florida; and Art Marshall, a Putnam County environmentalist and the district’s first Governing Board chairman.


Click on the name of a former Board member in the right column to read short 
biographical information about that member’s service to the district.


In this section
More about


Governing Board meetings
Please see agendas for specific meeting times, which may differ monthly.

Lobbyist registration requirements

Other district meetings and notices

Central Florida Water Initiative

Tell us how
we are doing.

Take our survey on
customer service.

By accessing this site, you agree to accept terms and conditions of the district’s liability disclaimer.

Employee Portal

St. Johns River Water Management District
4049 Reid Street, Palatka, FL 32177
(800) 725-5922