St. Johns River Water Management District St. Johns River Water Management District St. Johns River Water Management District St. Johns River Water Management District St. Johns River Water Management District St. Johns River Water Management District
St. Johns River Water Management District - www.sjrwmd.com

www.sjrwmd.com

Water conservation

Local governments with ordinances implementing the watering restrictions

Montage of large sprinkler watering a lawn on the left mixed with an image of a house on the right

The St. Johns River Water Management District encourages local governments to assist in enforcing the district's watering restrictions by the adoption of local ordinances incorporating the provisions of the district's rule. Below is a list of local governments that have adopted such an ordinance. The district's watering restrictions apply regardless of whether a local government has adopted an ordinance.

Local
Government

Contact
Information

Alachua County

Stacie Greco
352-264-6829
sgreco@alachuacounty.us

Altamonte Springs

Sharlene Abbott
407-571-8340
ccc@altamonte.org

Apopka

Jessica Schilling
407-703-1731
Jschilling@apopka.net

Astatula

Kitty Cooper
352-742-1100
kcooper@astatula.org

Atlantic Beach

Code Enforcement
904-247-5855
jmarkee@coab.us

Belle Isle

Yolanda Quiceno
407-851-7730
yquiceno@cobifl.com

Beverly Beach

Donna Francis
386-439-6888
obeverlybeacht@cfl.rr.com

Bunnell

Mick Cuthbertson
386-437-7516
MCuthbertson@bunnellcity.us

Cape Canaveral

Walter Bandish
321-868-1240
w.bandish@cityofcapecanaveral.org

Casselberry

City Engineer
407-262-7725
cityengineer@casselberry.org

Clay County

Code Enforcement Division
904-269-6310
Code.Enforcement@claycountygov.com

Clermont

Jorge Leyro
352-241-0178
jleyro@clermontfl.org

Cocoa

Cathy Carter
321-433-8705
ccarter@cocoafl.org

DeBary

David Hooker
386-668-2040

DeLand

Pat Hubbard
386-626-7038
hubbardp@deland.org

Deltona

Deltona Public Works
386-878-8100
gwhitcomb@deltonafl.gov

Eatonville

Code Enforcement
407-623-8900

Eustis

Erwin Gajentan or James McMullen
352-357-5618, ext. 1804
gajentane@ci.eustis.fl.us
mcmullenj@ci.eustis.fl.us

Fellsmere

Jason R. Nunemaker
772-571-1616

Flagler Beach

Richard McFadden
386-517-2000 ext. 241
building@cityofflaglerbeach.com

Flagler County

Tim Telfer
386-313-4066
ttelfer@flaglercounty.org

Fruitland Park

Gary La Venia
352-360-6727
glavenia@fruitlandpark.org

Gainesville

Stacie Greco
352-264-6829
sgreco@alachuacounty.us

Green Cove Springs

Scott Schultz
904-297-7500, ext. 2214
sschultz@greencovesprings.com

Groveland

James Huish
352-429-0227 ext. 17
James.Huish@groveland-fl.gov

Hastings

904-692-1420
TOHClerk@WindStream.net

Hawthorne

Stacie Greco
352-264-6829
sgreco@alachuacounty.us

Howey-In-The-Hills

Brenda Brasher
352-324-2290
bbrasher@howey.org

Jacksonville

904-630-CITY (2489)
http://630city.coj.net/

Jacksonville Beach

904-247-6232
codeenforcement@jaxbchfl.net

Keystone Heights

Tina Barber
352-473-4807
barber@keystoneheights.us

Lady Lake

C.T. Eagle
352-751-1526
cteagle@LadyLakepw.org

Lake County

Code Enforcement
352-343-9639

Local
Government

Contact
Information

Lake Mary

Bruce Paster
407-585-1452
bpaster@lakemaryfl.com

Leesburg

D.C. Maudlin
352-435-9442
DC.Maudlin@leesburgflorida.gov

Longwood

Richard Kornbluh
407-263-2388
rkornbluh@longwoodfl.org

Macclenny

904-259-7529
buildingdepartment@cityofmacclenny.com

Maitland

Rick Lemke
407-539-6216
rlemke@itsmymaitland.com

Marion County

Jacob Arnette
352-671-8686
Jacob.Arnette@marioncountyfl.org

Mascotte

Larry Walker
352-429-4429
Larry.walker@cityofmascotte.com

Minneola

Christina Stidham
352-394-3598, ext. 2100
cstidham@minneola.us

Montverde

Mary Mason
407-469-2681
mmason@mymontverde.com

Mount Dora

John Peters
386-490-2522
petersj@cityofmountdora.com

Neptune Beach

Don Ford
904-270-2400, ext. 35
dford@neptune-beach.com

Oakland

Mike Parker
407-656-1117
mparker@oaktownusa.com

Ocoee

Water Conservation Division
407-905-3100, ext. 4009
dwagner@ci.ocoee.fl.us

Orange City

Cathy Hurd
386-775-5447
churd@ourorangecity.com

Orange County

Water Conservation Hotline
407-254-9845

Orlando

OUC Customer Service
407-423-9018
ConservationSupport@ouc.com

Ormond Beach

Dave Ponitz
386-676-3305
ponitz@ormondbeach.org

Oviedo

Jay Stainer
407-971-5691
jstainer@cityofoviedo.net

Palatka

Elizabeth Hearn
386-329-0103
ehearn@palatka-fl.gov

Palm Coast

Brian Matthews
386-986-2353
bmatthews@ci.palm-coast.fl.us

Penney Farms

Town Hall
904-529-9078
penneyfarms@bellsouth.net

Pierson

Debbie Bass
386-749-2661
Town.of.pierson@usa2net.net

Port Orange

Utilities Department
386-506-5750

Sanford

Bill Marcous
407-688-5105
marcousw@sanfordfl.gov

Seminole County

Debra Meinert
407-665-2121
dmeinert@seminolecountyfl.gov

St. Augustine

Todd J. Grant
904-209-4271
tgrant@citystaug.com

St. Johns County

Code Enforcement
904-209-0734
codenf@sjcfl.us

Tavares

Stoney Lubins
352-742-6422
slubins@tavares.org

Umatilla

Ken White
352-669-1539
kwhite@umatillafl.org

Winter Garden

Donald Cochran
407-656-4111
Dcochran@cwgdn.com

Winter Park

David Zusi
407-599-3335
dzusi@cityofwinterpark.org

Winter Springs

Stephanie Wolfe
407-327-6584
swolfe@winterspringsfl.org

Careers

In this section
Highlights
More about
Careers

Search www.sjrwmd.com

Governing Board meetings
Please see agendas for specific meeting times, which may differ monthly.

Lobbyist registration requirements

Other district meetings and notices

Central Florida Water Initiative

Tell us how
we are doing.

Take our survey on
customer service.

By accessing this site, you agree to accept terms and conditions of the district’s liability disclaimer.

Employee Portal

St. Johns River Water Management District
4049 Reid Street, Palatka, FL 32177
(800) 725-5922