SJRWMD slide 1 SJRWMD slide 2 SJRWMD slide 3 SJRWMD slide 4 SJRWMD slide 5 SJRWMD slide 6
SJRWMD logo for print -

About the district

District maps

Map of Florida’s water management districts

Florida’s water management districts

Florida is divided into five water management districts that are based on hydrology. This map shows the division of the districts and the counties within each district.

Not sure which water management district you’re in?

Enter your Florida street address and city or zip code,
then click “Locate District” to find out.


Map of St. Johns River Water Management District
St. Johns River Water Management District

The district covers all or part of 18 counties in northeast and east-central Florida. Counties entirely in the district are Brevard, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Indian River, Nassau, Putnam, Seminole, St. Johns and Volusia. Counties partially in the district are Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Lake, Marion, Okeechobee, Orange and Osceola. This map shows the district and its counties, major cities and major water bodies.

Map of watersheds/basins of the St. Johns River Water Management District
Watersheds/basins of the St. Johns River Water Management District

Watersheds are determined by the direction that water flows when rain falls. This map shows the major watersheds/basin in the district.


In this section
More about


Governing Board meetings
Please see agendas for specific meeting times, which may differ monthly.

Lobbyist registration requirements

Other district meetings and notices

Central Florida Water Initiative

Tell us how
we are doing.

Take our survey on
customer service.

By accessing this site, you agree to accept terms and conditions of the district’s liability disclaimer.

Employee Portal

St. Johns River Water Management District
4049 Reid Street, Palatka, FL 32177
(800) 725-5922