April is Water Conservation Month

The St. Johns River Water Management District believes that water is a basic and essential need of every living creature, and that clean and sustainable water resources are vital to Florida’s environment, economy and quality of life. The district is working with the state, other water management districts, local governments and water supply utilities to increase awareness about the importance of water conservation and to increase efforts to conserve water.

Thanks to the many partners who are joining us in proclaiming April as Water Conservation Month.

The following local governments have approved Water Conservation Month proclamations as of March 22, 2023.

City of Atlantic Beach
City of Holly Hill
City of Jacksonville
City of Macclenny
City of Melbourne
City of Neptune Beach

Town of Astatula
Town of Grant Valkaria
Town of Palm Shores

Baker County
Nassau County

Clay County Utility Authority